Best Auto Repair, Saint Augustine

CONTACT US
FacebookGoogle My Business Color

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Evans Automotive & Tire Center:

reviewicon
11/20/2020

My Hero's! Saved me about $2,300 of unnecessary things that Honda said I needed. Had it not been for all the "red flags" about the price changes and what I actually needed at Honda, I would have never called Evan's. But it was a "sign" that I happened to drive by them after one of my appointments at Honda that I noticed them. Thank you Evans I am incredibly grateful for you ???



reviewicon
10/01/2020

Rob is super kind helpful and patient very much appreciated all of his help!



reviewicon
09/29/2020

I love this place. They always do my tires. I'm a mail carrier so I'm always in there having something done. They are the fastest and most trustworthy place I've ever been. Staff is all polite and professional. Perfect place to get your car worked on. I would literally go to war for these people.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

I'm on vacation to see family and had a low tire. Very professional shop. Took care of issue in less than 30 minutes. Being in the tire industry myself for 48 years, shop owner for 40, would highly recommend this shop. Clean, professional, very inviting atmosphere! By just looking things over while there, a great automotive shop!! Thanks!



reviewicon
08/13/2020

This is where I always take my car they understand the importance of being fair priced with quality work a good mechanic is hard to find



reviewicon
07/23/2020

Evans Automotive is a great place to do business. They always get approval before doing anything, they advise you of everything they find, they are courteous, they do their best to get your vehicle back to you and on the road ASAP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!



reviewicon
07/23/2020

Evans Automotive is a great place to do business. They always get approval before doing anything, they advise you of everything they find, they are courteous, they do their best to get your vehicle back to you and on the road ASAP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Most trustworthy auto repair business for those on vacation! Our vehicle started making scary noises while we were here vacationing from Oklahoma. When I told them that we were from out of town and needed to head home soon, they got us in quickly. We were concerned that it was going to be an expensive fix, but it turned out not to be. There was an expensive part that they could have said needed to be replaced, but told us that we would be able to make it back home and would be able to replace it later. Very respectable business with integrity! They had our car fixed and back on the road that day. They also have a courtesy van that took us back to our hotel and picked us up again to go get our vehicle! Top notch!!! *Note* The previous day we had taken our car to a repair place that was conveniently close to our hotel. They told us right away that our transmission was done and would need to be replaced. They said it was going to be $4000. We told them we wanted a second opinion. So glad that we chose to go to Evans for a 2nd opinion!!! Turned out to just be a $176 fix and our transmission was fine!!!



reviewicon
07/10/2020

Great mechanic shop, fair prices, they dont sell you anything you dont need. It helps to know the owner .When you live in a small town like ours everyone knows everyone ! Just a great repair shop!



reviewicon
06/28/2020

I honestly can say that this establishment is absolutely wonderful. I've been going to Evan's Automotive for about two years now, with every experience I have had from tiers to steering wheel! The fellas are always friendly, fast and thorough. Even when I didn't have an appointmen they were able to accommodate me on busy days. Fair Pricing and good work! Which is a BIG deal for this single mom all around!



reviewicon
06/19/2020

I have been going to Evans for a long time. They are an honest , fair dealership. I highly recommend them. Everyone from the owner down is so friendly



reviewicon
06/17/2020

Honest, hard working guys. I highly recommend you take your cars here!



reviewicon
06/02/2020

Fast service. Clean shop and waiting area. Good prices.


reviewicon
06/01/2020

Evans fixed my cooling system and the staff was great to work with. The mechanic explained everything to me on what was needed and the cost of repair.


reviewicon
05/21/2020

Very professional!! Very fast service. I worked with Rob, he was excellent. Pricing was less than expected. Would highly recommend to family and friends.



reviewicon
04/29/2020

Helpful staff. Got us out of jam with truck breaking down trailering horses on i95. Fixed within 2 hours.



reviewicon
04/24/2020

Great service. Positively surprised me with price, courtesy and fast turn around. Owner Mr. Evans is most courteous and staff is A-plus from the front, Rob, Jason and Jose through the whole enterprise.



reviewiconLocal Mechanics
Brakes, near Saint Augustine
03/10/2020

Everyone here is super nice!! Fair and honest!! Great prices too. Highly recommend!!


reviewicon
01/13/2020

This place is the most professional, clean, and secure place you could leave your car! They got my Titan with oversized tires right in, Patched a hole and I was on my way! They are now my go to in St. Augustine for auto care!



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Very helpful and trust worthy mechanics. Also very affordable.



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Once again the good guys at Evans were great to do business with! Honesty, Integrity, and the work is always Excellent. Each time I take one of my cars in for service or maintenance they make me feel they really do care about my cars. St Augustine is better because Evans Automotive is here!



reviewicon
01/07/2020

Trust & efficiency



reviewicon
01/05/2020

Couldn't help but sent me too someone who could



reviewicon
01/04/2020

Professional clean honest service center



reviewicon
01/03/2020

The employees were very nice and explained the issues with my car. The waiting area is immaculate and beautifully decorated. I peeked into the shop through the winter down and found it organized and clean. They definitely take pride in their work. The repair costs were reasonable.



reviewicon
12/28/2019

Traveling from PA to FL disaster struck at mile marker 303 in FL . Many thanks to AAA for recommending Evan's Automotive. Justin was exceptional getting us a rental car and back on the road in less than 24 hrs .



reviewicon
12/10/2019

I have mad trust issues, but Evans has proven themselves to be a reliable and trustworthy mechanic that I won't hesitate to drop my car off at and recommend to others. I could go into detail on how they have helped me out, but I will leave it at this; you don't need to look any place else.



reviewicon
11/29/2019

I went by there this morning with a small issue, the person in the front office was really kind and helpful and listened to my concerns. I'm visiting St. Augustine and driving back tomorrow so I wanted to do so with a little bit of peace of mind and they helped me out.



reviewicon

Bought tires from them and very satisfied. Came back for a check months later and these guys were very helpful and sooo polite!! Was told from other tire stores I needed new rims and/or valve stems. These guys said told me I only needed adjustments with my psi. They charged me NOTHING. Fixed problem and told me to come back anytime. Wow. I'm just blown away by their honesty. Thank you Evans!!!!



reviewicon
11/06/2019

Best group of mechanics, the shop is always clean, people at the front desk are always on point (like giving you a heads up on your next appointment to having a game plan). I've been a customer at Evans since 2016 and haven't went anywhere else ever since. I know the owner (Mark), he's an automotive guru.



reviewicon
11/03/2019

I've always been very happy with my experience at Evans.



reviewicon
10/31/2019

2008 Ford F150 2wd Took my truck to Evans. Bad shake and vibration. Jay took it and now it rides like new again. Jay recommended tires. I have had the same tire brand on this truck for 5 years. Till now no one ever told me they were not a good brand. Jay recommend another tire and WOW what a difference. NEVER AGAIN WILL I TAKE MY TRUCK TO ANYONE ELSE. Price was very fair. Take yours, their worth every penny and service was perfect. Shout out to Jay your the best.



reviewicon
10/25/2019

Great hometown service without the dealer cost



reviewicon
10/16/2019

I have used Evans Automotive for several years. They have always done exactly what they said needed doing and never changed the price. I find their prices run cheaper than any others. The staff is courteous, efficient and go out of their way to make sure you?re comfortable while there. The guys in the back are just awesome and the ones up front are also. So tell me why would I go anywhere else. Simple. I wouldn?t . They are the best.



reviewicon
10/14/2019

Evan's Automotive and Tire Center A great car repair facility that you can trust. The mechanics are of utmost talented and professional. The prices are really good and the mechanics will not slam you. I recommend them highly! Great friendly staff!



reviewicon
09/27/2019

Justin provided great customer service, performed an inspection of a new vehicle for us at no charge and provided us thorough feedback. Will definitely be back!



reviewicon
09/19/2019

Estimate to fix power steering reasonable. Staff was very efficient and polite. Showroom was immaculate! Timeframe for repair is reasonable. I will be scheduling repair.



reviewicon
09/18/2019

Great service.



reviewicon
09/17/2019

Great service experience. Clean shop nice waiting area. Pleasant people to work with.



reviewicon

Professional, reasonably-priced, easy appointment, quality work - definitely recommend. Also to mention - great waiting area - plenty of room & comfortable seating, several cell phone chargers, TV, reading material, cold water, hot coffee, clean bathroom.


reviewicon

Rob and Justin at the front counter put me at ease from the first second I stepped into Evan's Automotive. They got the technicians on the vehicle immediately and got me on my way in a timely manner. I strongly recommend this mechanic shop 100% and they have definitely made me a customer for life!


reviewicon

Best customer service in town. Rob and Justin always go out of their way to accommodate. Thank you for always making sure our vehicles are road ready and in great working condition.


reviewicon

We have used Evan's a few times before and they always have done a great job. This week I found myself with a headlight out and a busy schedule. I stopped in to find out if there was anyone available to change the light. He went out to double check which light, found out they didn't have one in stock, but said he would have one there in 10 minutes. It came in five and I was back on the road. Thank you for such a little thing that can be a big deal!


reviewicon

I had a 70,000 mile service done on my car this week at Evans Automotive and I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff. Their work was excellent and their prices very good. I am so pleased that I am returning for new tires tomorrow.


reviewicon

Great people, friendly and professional. Always ready to help .... Rob and the others at the front desk are awesome


reviewicon

Quick, honest and fair pricing. It doesn't get better than that. In my several decades of owning a car, I think these guys do it right. I've only said that about 2 other shops in all those years.


reviewicon

Very professional and friendly staff, professionals and most importantly, honest! We service our personal vehicles and a couple of our work vans here and they have always been fair and helped us in anything we needed, mechanic and tire work. I highly recommend this place.


reviewicon

Grand Slam !! These reviews you see are accurate. No better place to take your vehicle. Rob was Extremely knowledgeable and very professionable. They treat you like family. Fair honest, you will be glad you choose Evan's Automotive. Your gonna love the results.


reviewicon

I always get such great service at Evans from Rob and Justin at the front counter to the mechanics. If I've had a concern Mark has always been happy to address it and a happy resolution has been reached. I wouldn't take my trailblazer anywhere else for service or repairs.


reviewicon

Great place, extremely excellent service at the front desk. They attempted to patch a tire for me, but couldn't because the steel belt had separated. No charge for their efforts. Will definitely return to Evans next time I need service. Thanks for your help.


reviewicon

We took the van in to get the tire plugged after running over a screw and decided to get the AC looked at too. They have awesome customer service, very thorough in both diagnosing and explaining the issues. There's a nice clean waiting area with comfortable seats and a TV, and you can make coffee or get a water out of the fridge for free. Very nice set up! They also have a clean restroom for customers.


What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 11/20/2020

    My Hero's! Saved me about $2,300 of unnecessary things that Honda said I needed. Had it not been for all the "red flags" about the price changes and what I actually needed at Honda, I would have never called Evan's. But it was a "sign" that I happened to drive by them after one of my appointments at Honda that I noticed them. Thank you Evans I am incredibly grateful for you ???

  • reviewicon
    , 10/01/2020

    Rob is super kind helpful and patient very much appreciated all of his help!

  • reviewicon
    , 09/29/2020

    I love this place. They always do my tires. I'm a mail carrier so I'm always in there having something done. They are the fastest and most trustworthy place I've ever been. Staff is all polite and professional. Perfect place to get your car worked on. I would literally go to war for these people.

  • reviewicon
    , 09/22/2020

    I'm on vacation to see family and had a low tire. Very professional shop. Took care of issue in less than 30 minutes. Being in the tire industry myself for 48 years, shop owner for 40, would highly recommend this shop. Clean, professional, very inviting atmosphere! By just looking things over while there, a great automotive shop!! Thanks!

  • reviewicon
    , 08/13/2020

    This is where I always take my car they understand the importance of being fair priced with quality work a good mechanic is hard to find

  • reviewicon
    , 07/23/2020

    Evans Automotive is a great place to do business. They always get approval before doing anything, they advise you of everything they find, they are courteous, they do their best to get your vehicle back to you and on the road ASAP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Call us for service: 904-819-6599

ACDelco
AAA (American Automobile Association)
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Jasper
ASA (Automotive Service Association)
BG Products
Gates
  • Car Care Aware